Polymer Clay ~ Christmas Holly Wreath

Polymer Clay Holly Wreath Christmas Decoration Georgia P Designs

Hello, I’ve started to get into the Christmas spirit a little early for me this year, normally I’m a bit of a last minute person on the whole festive decorations stuff, but I was inspired by a recent theme of ‘Winter Wonderland’ on a Facebook group page I run.  I loved making this Christmas Holly Wreath, made entirely out of Polymer Clay although it did take me a while (it is approx 11.5cm in diameter).  Below is a collage of the process and when finished I backed it with felt to protect it and any surfaces.

Polymer Clay Holly Wreath collage

I enjoyed making it so much I decided to make a couple more smaller decorations, but these actually proved harder to position the leaves and berries, but obviously they took a lot less time.  I decided to leave these white after a few comments I received on the larger one saying a white one would look nice too, what do you think?.

Polymer Clay Mini Holly Wreaths  Georgia P Designs

I’ve also been making some simpler decorations and I will be giving one of these and maybe one of the smaller holly wreaths away in a Giveaway on my Facebook page some time next week, so visit my Facebook page if you are interested, just click HERE.

If you fancy seeing a tutorial on how I made any of these or if you have any questions, then please comment below.

Thanks for reading and have a great week.

Linda x

8 thoughts on “Polymer Clay ~ Christmas Holly Wreath

    • Thank you I did use a small cutter, but originally it started off as as star cutter, the ones you find in the Fimo mini cutter pack. If you get a pair of pliers and gently squeeze it together, you can get the desired shape of holly which is about 2.5cm in size. But I have since seen cutters on ebay, although I think the smallest I saw was 4cm. Linda x

    • Thanks Cath, I thought I’d do a catch up on your posts, I think you are blogging about as much as I am at the moment and I don’t seem to get notifications anymore when you do a new post. You seem to have settled back in Portugal, I hope things are going OK with you and the family? Yes, I definitely need lots of patience for the holly wreath, hence why I’m not making anymore, lol! Take care. Linda x

      • Thanks Linda, we are settled now, my son is in The Netherlands at University and my daughter is still here at home, hence why we got the new puppy to fill a space! We are just entering a cold spell which is a bit of a shock to us but we are definitely enjoying the log fires and the change of season (of which there weren’t any in Singapore)! Good luck with the run up to Christmas, I bet you have some Fairs planned. I’m not doing any this year as I didn’t get myself organised in time. Keep in touch, Cath x

      • Glad to hear you’ve settled in. We might moan about the weather here in the UK, but at least the UK and Europe offers variety if nothing else, lol! I’m not doing any fairs this year, I made the decision in July to stop selling, I mainly make for fun now, which has allowed me to be more creative, now the pressure is off to make to sell. Although since making that decision I keep getting people asking to buy things, seems like when you want to sell you can’t and when you don’t you can. 🙂 Take care. Lx

Leave a comment