A walk around a Craft fair in pictures

St James Craft Fair 22March 2014

This time last week I was at a local Church Spring craft fair and although I don’t do as many fairs as I should, I do enjoy attending them.

I love it when my friends pop in to say hello and support the event, I love meeting new people and hearing all their lovely comments about my jewellery,  I also like selling a few items and making a bit of money too to keep my habit going, who doesn’t?  But the thing I enjoy most is meeting and having a chat with all the other stall holders, some are new to selling at fairs and are doing it for the first or second time, whilst others are old pros at it, but they are all talented and I love looking at how they set up their stalls and admiring their products.

So I thought I would give you a little tour around this craft fair and introduce you to all the people that attended.

The first stall you came to is  Love from Poppy , meet Beverley the maker behind Love from Poppy, she makes personalised bunting, tissue covers, passport covers etc.  Beverley was one of the few people who didn’t do a runner when they saw me approaching with my phone, although her friend did!

Love from Poppy

Love from Poppy

http://www.lovefrompoppy.com
http://lovefrompoppy.wordpress.com/

 

Next is Diane with her stall A Place to Set.  Diane makes the most amazing patchwork table sets, felt coasters for your wine glasses (I have a set) and lovely sets of felt houses smelling of lavender, I bought the set on the left :-).

Next is me! Georgia P Designs, cluttered as usual, I enjoy making jewellery so much, I  just have too much to sell, lol!

Georgia P Designs craft fair stall

 

Next to me was Sarah from Heaps Of Joy, providing happiness in a bag.

Heaps of Joy

Heaps of Joy

Then there was Tracey from Eternally Yours Bridal Bouquets UK, as weddings can sometimes be seasonal they are also now do other seasonal type gift items as you can see in these pictures.

Next was Kate with  So Sweet as a button,  just look at this array of scrummy sweets.

Then we have Vicky who owned Buttons & Bows, she is so new to this that she hasn’t set up a website or Facebook page yet so here is her mobile 07730 613178 if you are interested in anything.

Next was Cathy from Cute as a button, who makes beaded jewellery, Cathy was also the person who worked tirelessly to organise and market this craft fair.  Shame I didn’t get a picture of her!

Cute as a Button

Cute as a Button

 

Then I was very happy to meet for the first time although I have seen pictures of her items many times on The Crafty Network Facebook page, Diane from Daisy Felts.  Her stall is a colourful array of lovely felt items.

Daisy Felts

Daisy Felts

Next was Handmade by Perfect Delights.  Sorry I didn’t manage to get any contact details.

Handmade by Perfect Delights

Handmade by Perfect Delights

Then our last stall around the edges of the hall was another jewellery stall, Glitterati, sometimes craft fairs have too many stalls selling jewellery, but what made it OK at this fair, was that we all sold very different jewellery and complimented each other very well.

Glitterati

Glitterati

In the centre of the room was Helen with Cakes For All seasons, lots of scrummy cakes, I love the Minion!

Then Willows with Love who makes luxury personalised 3D cards, gifts and packaging.

And last but not least our only male stallholder of the day Chris from Aloe Clean Forever selling Forever Living products.

Aloe Clean Forever

Aloe Clean Forever

 

I hope you enjoyed my little pictorial tour around the craft fair, please visit the other stallholders by clicking on their links.

Thanks.

Linda x

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “A walk around a Craft fair in pictures

Leave a Reply

