New year resolutions, no way?

2014 Happy New Year

Hi there, Happy New Year everyone, I hope you all had a great Christmas?

I don’t know about you, but this is usually the time of year when I write my new year resolutions.  It usually means I’ve had the perfect excuse to over indulge over Christmas and do very little, knowing that in the New Year I will set myself on a mission to lose weight, get fit, work harder on learning more jewellery making techniques and try to do better at selling my jewellery.  Very similar to last years resolutions to be honest and the year before that.

So as you can probably guess I fail at most of them, well all of them if I have to be really truthful and it always makes me feel bad.  So this year I’ve decided I’m not making any new year resolutions, no way am I setting my self to fail yet again. Yes I still need to do all of the above, but I’ve decided not to put any pressure on myself this year, I’m just going to go with the flow and see where it takes me.  I’m even considering if it’s time to pack it all in and go back to ‘proper’ employment, that’s if anyone would have me now as it’s been a few years since I last worked for someone else.   However I’m not making any decisions right now, I still feel very drawn to creating with beads, polymer clay and wire and I’m not sure if I really am ready to pack it all in just yet.

So let’s see where the flow takes me eh!

Starting with some posts coming soon about;  ‘At long last getting a buzz out of making earrings’ and ‘Finally getting around to making a light box for photographing jewellery’. Titles will probably change.

Sneak peek at some earrings I made.

Sneak peek at some earrings I made.

Short and sweet for now.  I would love to hear your views on New Year resolutions, if you make any and if you succeed with them, let me know.

Thanks for reading & take care.

Linda x

Leave a Reply

