It’s been a while!

Oh my goodness, it has been a while since my last post, the beginning of June to be exact!

I won’t bore you with all the excuses why I haven’t blogged, apart from the main one which has been due to my eldest son being very ill and loosing lots of weight over a short period of time.  As you can imagine no matter how old your children are (he is 20), it has been a very worrying time for us all, waiting for appointments, tests and procedures etc.  However, a couple of weeks ago he was diagnosed with Crohn’s Disease, which is treatable but incurable.  Even though this was not good news it was still a relief to finally find out what was wrong with him and he is currently being treated with steroids, which seem to be working very well and have certainly given him his appetite back! 🙂

So I hope you understand being on the computer, making jewellery and writing about it, has not been my priority over the last few months.  However, I am now slowly trying to get back into the swing of things, especially as Autumn colours are my favourite and provide me with the most inspiration.

Here are just a few things I have started to make:

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Short I know, but hopefully I can start to write more regularly again.

Take care and have a good week.

Linda x

PS.  For those who follow my blog and know that I had booked a holiday to Cyprus for August this year, our first proper holiday in over 7 years!  Although at one stage, we thought we might have had to cancel due to my sons illness, we did go and we all had a lovely and very relaxing time.

Leave a Reply

