How many ways to make a goddess bracelet?

If you already make jewellery, you may have heard of the Goddess bracelet.  For those that just like buying jewellery it is a double stranded beaded bracelet with rings separating each bead, which then gives it a lovely wavy pattern.

Blue & Green Goddess Bracelet (2)

They are fairly simple to make and if you are interested in making one, here is a very good tutorial provided by The Gossiping Goddess , who I think may have invented this bracelet, but don’t quote me on that!

The thing with these bracelets, once you know the simple technique you can then start experimenting with different beads, patterns, materials that you can thread the beads onto, as long as you can thread the cord through the beads (cotton cord, tigertail, leather, suede, elastic, ribbon, even embroidery thread), the possibilities are endless and you can make a lovely unique bracelet and no jewellery making tools are required.

Take a look at these examples, provided by either myself and a fellow jewellery making friend.

Made by Itsmebeads Jewellery

Made by Itsmebeads Jewellery

Link to Itsmebeads Jewellery HERE.

Made by Itsmebeads Jewellery

Made by Itsmebeads Jewellery

The First Goddess Bracelet I made!

The First Goddess Bracelet I made!

Pearl Goddess Bracelet (Made by me)

Pearl Goddess Bracelet (Made by me)

This one was made with elastic (Made by me)

This one was made with elastic (Made by me)

Go on give it a try.

Bye for now.

Linda x

3 thoughts on “How many ways to make a goddess bracelet?

  1. I love making Gossiping Goddess bracelets as well! Love your creations:0) I have created a tutorial to make a Quad Tohoma Bracelet based on the double strand bracelet. Its a lovely chunky bracelet and very easy to make. You check out my tutorial on my blog bcreativelyhappy.com. Thanks Marcella. X

  2. Would like info on how to make a closure on the Goddess style bracelet without the button, as in your Pearl bracelet.

    • Hi Deb, thank you for your comment. The pearl bracelet was made with jewellery beading wire and finished with calottes/clam shell necklace ends and secured with crimp beads. You use the crimp bead to secure the end and then enclose the crimp bead inside of the calotte to give it a nice finish for your clasp and jump ring. I hope that helped. Lx

Leave a Reply

