Catching Up!

Oh my! It’s been almost a month since my last post, I can’t believe where the time has gone.

I hope you all had a good Easter Break and didn’t eat too many Easter Eggs?  I didn’t get any so I had to comfort myself with buying and eating a crunchie, my favourite chocolate bar!

So what have I been up to since I last posted?  Working hard on The Crafty Network and making some jewellery for myself for a change!  I am going to my nieces wedding in July and normally I leave it to the very last-minute to find something to wear, but whilst waiting in town for my son a few weeks ago, I popped into a couple of stores and saw a lovely oriental flower design dress by John Rocha, I thought it would be perfect to wear for a summer wedding.  The problem was I didn’t have time to try it on or even buy it, so a couple of days later I went back, it was still there in my size thank goodness and even better the store was doing a special 25% off day.  So after trying it on, I bought it and got myself a bargain. 🙂

Once I got the dress home I knew instantly what jewellery I wanted to make to go with it, it would have to be something simple as the collar on the dress already had some bead decoration.  I had just recently ordered some pink coral beads and freshwater pearls, which I had liked the look off, so I had my fingers crossed they would be the right colour to match the dress.  What do you think? I did think of picking out the darker coral but decided to match the lighter shade of pink instead, not sure if you can see that in the photos.

So now I’m loving coral and especially with turquoise.  So since making the above set, I’ve also made these for my summer hols.

Multi Ankle bracelet by Georgia P DesignsAlso inspired by Lizzie Rose Jewellery, I decided to make myself an ankle bracelet and I discovered my ankles need to go on a diet, lol!  I made the anklet with leather and multi coloured size 6 seed beads and I just tied it around my ankle, as I wanted to avoid using a clasp, which I knew would end up irritating me if I had to wear it for a long period of time.  I managed to keep it on for 4 days before taking it off, admittedly under socks and boots, it was probably not the right time of year in the UK to be wearing one of these!  So will I be brave enough to wear one in summer?  Do you think there is an age limit when wearing one of these is no longer cool? What do you think?

Take care and have a good week.

Linda x

One thought on “Catching Up!

  1. Thanks for the mention Linda! Love the dress and your matching jewellery – aren’t you organised? According to the ladies who buy my anklets (after some gentle prompting from me), you can wear an anklet at any age, just as you would a bracelet – why not? I urge anyone to give it a go, I love mine and wear it all the time and would continue to do so even in cold weather (unless I had to resort to tights)! I love turquoise and coral colours too – my faves. And my turquoise jewellery always seems to get sold first! Cath x

Leave a Reply

