Beaded Flower/Daisy Bracelets

Beaded Flower Bracelets

Beaded Flower Bracelets

This post is actually a bit of catch up, (although it is part of this years learning challenge) as I started making these bracelets just before Christmas.  This beading design really appealed to me as I have a bit of a thing for flowers in jewellery, anybody who has seen my polymer clay daisy bracelets would know!

What I like about these is that you can make them look so different depending on the size and colour of the beads you use.  I personally like working with the larger beads (the ones in the picture are size 6/0) purely because they grow quicker and you can see the flowers better, but I do like wearing the bracelets with the size 11/0 seed beads, as they are flatter.  I think they would look great for the summer, although I did wear the black and silver one all over christmas (I didn’t take it off).  I was thinking this design would even make great ankle bracelets, rings and head bands.  I do however need to work out how to join the design up to make a ring (if anyone can help?).

So how did I make them?  Well again I have beadifulnights to thank for the easy to follow tutorial on Youtube.  Click HERE for the link if you are interested in having a go for yourself.  It did take me a couple of attempts to get used to the pattern and how to finish and make each end neat, but I think I mastered it in the end.  The other problem I kind of had was knowing when to stop so as to get the correct size bracelet, especially with the larger beads as each whole flower measures approx 3/4″, so the bracelet could quite easily end up being too small or too large.

If you are considering making these, all you need are seed beads, beading needle, Fireline/Wildfire beading thread, 2 split rings and a lobster clasp. Oh and lots of patience, but don’t you always with beading?

My attempt at making it look like daisies!

My attempt at making it look like daisies!

My next post will be about another beading project called Flat Spiral Stitch.

Thanks.

Linda x

PS.  Feedback and comments would be gratefully appreciated.

6 thoughts on “Beaded Flower/Daisy Bracelets

    • Thanks Alison. They are time consuming, each one takes 2-3 hours to make, it’s a bit like knitting really! Surprisingly I do have patience for this sort of thing, as long as I can see it growing. Lxx

  1. Thanks for this post. I have been looking for the daisy stitch pattern for a long time; I remember it from when I was a girl in the last 60’s.

    Do you think it would be possible to make these with stretch thread instead of a clasp?

Leave a Reply

