Finding my Inspiration at last!

I really wanted to try and find another tutorial to do this week, but I just haven’t found the time.  Mainly because I have been bursting with my own inspiration for a change.

I think I might have mentioned that I love Autumn and the colours that are associated with it, so I have been working on some jewellery that for me says Autumn this week as well as some party jewellery and one or two oddities that I would like to show you!

Starting with a couple of antique bronze bracelets, this first one is a double link bracelet, scattered with rich gold, bronze, green and ivory glass pearls with a few leaf and butterfly charms added in.

The other bracelet is on a chunky antique bronze chain with an autumn mix of mother of pearl disc beads, these beads really do remind me of falling leaves and tree bark.  (I will be making a necklace, earrings and maybe a ring to match).

Next I made this necklace with a silver plated leaf pendant with a cluster and strand of glass beads and silver plated spacers.  This really does look lovely on.

More autumn inspired items to follow next week which are currently being made, although I also had a bit of a disaster trying to make some fimo leaves, which are now in the bin, my inspiration has not yet diminished!

So far I have made what I call 3 party wear pieces, incorporating Hematite beads with a mix of crystals and Gutermann glass beads.

Hematite & swarovski crystal necklace and bracelet

Hematite & Deep Red Gutermann glass beads

Two Tone Gutermann glass bead Flower Pendant necklace & bracelet set

The other items I have been making this week (my oddities!) have been some rings.  I’ve had some round ‘tray’ rings for a while but I’ve just not done anything with them, so I thought I would make a few different designs.  One of my favourites is the ‘iris’ rings, I was looking for something that was a bit different and when I came across a photo of a coloured iris I thought wow look at the patterns and different colours, I just had to try them in the rings and I think they look really good magnified.  What do you think, weird or OK?

A mix of rings

Iris Rings, What do you think?

I have a few more ideas etc in the pipeline but I will save them for another week.

On a more personal note, I have to tell you how very proud I am this week of my brother-in-law who did something so amazing and selfless last week.  He donated one of his kidneys to his 3 year old grandson (his daughters son/my nieces little boy) who has been ill since birth.  The transplant went ahead last Thursday and everything went really well and both are recovering amazingly.  My brother-in-law was released from hospital on the Sunday and Tyler is up and about and is tearing his way around the hospital ward and hoping to be out of hospital in the next few days.  We couldn’t have wished for a better outcome.

 

Lastly a little update regards my diet. I have now lost 14 lbs (1 stone) since 1st September.  My current jeans are feeling a lot slacker and the ‘tester’ jeans can now be fastened, although still a bit too tight!  Am I the only one who uses an item of clothing to see how the weight is reducing?

Well that’s me for this week, I hope you all have a good week and keep warm, don’t forget if you are in the UK the clocks go back Saturday night/Sunday morning, oh and an extra hour in bed, zzzzzz.  Take care.

Linda x

Leave a Reply

