Nothing but Jewellery

There is nothing more frustrating than finding a tutorial for a very easy bracelet you want to make, but not having the materials to make it.  What’s not funny is that I seem to do it all the time!

Last week I came across this great tutorial on a Blog by The Gossiping Goddess.  But my problem was I didn’t have any seed beads big enough that I could thread cord through.  So I searched ebay for size 4.0-4.5mm seed beads and all I came up with was someone in Poland selling them or the USA.  Not to be beaten I started to look through my beads for any that might have a hole big enough to thread the cord I had through, eventually I remembered my silver plated spacer beads, usually if all else fails they will do the job.  And yes they did, and here is my finished bracelet.

I can highly recommend having a go at this, I’m really pleased with how mine turned out.  I’m now on a mission to find more beads with big holes and nice buttons.

Another item I have made this week, has been in my head for a couple of weeks, but I had to buy the the shell disc beads first.  I decided to go with a Purple mix and a dark purple as I do like these rich colours, especially for Autumn/Winter.  But I am also considering buying some more in a Brown/Gold mix.

I made this necklace first and a ring, but I also intend making a bracelet and some earrings.

After making that ring I decided to make another, as I do like making beaded rings.  I used up some red beads I had left from a necklace I made in the summer, I’m really pleased with how it turned out looking like a flower.

I also bought these fab skull charms this week.

I think one looks nice on a Black crystal bead Bracelet, great for adding a little sparkle and twist to the party season.

My last photo is of yet another clip, I really do enjoy doing these, I find them quite theraputic and something I can do whilst watching TV.  I decided to try some millefiori beads this time, instead of pearls and crystals.

Well I did promise jewellery this week and jewellery is what I’ve given you.  I am slowly getting my inspiration and motivation back.

Take care and have a good week.

Linda x

PS.  Weight loss this week -1 lb, I need to try harder this week!!

5 thoughts on “Nothing but Jewellery

  1. Linda,
    I love the shell disc bead necklace, so classy and stunning! I hope your Christmas fairs are a huge success and great job on the pound, any weight loss it really hard so celebrate even the small numbers.

    • Thanks Carson, I’ve got a feeling my Christmas fairs might end up being a disaster as I just don’t seem to be able to get myself motivated or inspired at the moment, apart from the odd flutter. I can see myself 2 weeks before the first event, going into a mad panic, lol. How’s things with you, do you do craft fairs? I have been reading your blog posts when I get the chance (usually from my ipad), I’ve just not had time to go on the computer and comment. I’m spreading myself far too thinly at the moment, especially with trying to lose weight and get fit, I knew there was a reason why I hadn’t been doing it, exercise takes up so much time! lol. Take care. Lx

  2. As usual, a lovely selection of jewellery to suit every style! Love the shell discs, I have worked with them in the past and you’ve re-sparked my imagination! I enjoy working with autumny colours don’t you? BTW, I am in the UK for my mum’s 70th so will be buying a few jewellery mags whilst here! Cath

Leave a Reply

