Looking forward to the holidays

I really can’t cope with not getting much sleep!  My son, who has been away in Germany for a week with school, came home on Friday night.  He was supposed to arrive back around 10pm, but unfortunately they missed the ferry, so he didn’t arrive back at the school until gone 1am.

At least he only has one more week left at school, then we are looking forward to having a rest and spending the summer together, my other son and husband have been unable to get time off so it’s going to be just the 2 of us, we are hoping to get out and about and I’ve been told we have to have a trip to Alton Towers!  Yikes…

I forget to mention last week about a recent purchase I have made.  I like nothing better than promoting another business who makes unique handmade items.  This time it is a company based in Fife, Scotland, called ‘Melting Point’, Jan and Mike make beautiful unique fused glass pieces.  I discovered them through The Crafty Network Blog Craft Challenge and when I saw these wee hooses on their website, I just had to have them.  Please follow their link to take a look at what else they make and all their items are very reasonably priced.

Take care and enjoy your week.

Linda x

2 thoughts on “Looking forward to the holidays

  1. Pingback: Georgia gazebos | Yourcomfortcaf

Leave a Reply

