Don’t Panic, It’s Only Christmas!!

Oh wow, Christmas is fast approaching and I’m nowhere near ready for it, where has the time gone?  I’m normally so organised with lists, Christmas cards written and posted and presents bought and wrapped, all usually planned or done by the first week of December!   Now, it’s less than 2 weeks away and I still need to buy my cards and I’ve not written one list, yikes!!  I blame it on the jewellery and mixed media course, it has become a total obsession at the expense of everything else.

I’ve had to promise my family my beads and tools will be tucked away for a couple of weeks or so and I can be fully focused on housework, Christmas shopping, rest and relaxation and lastly hopefully some FUN!!!

I met some lovely ‘crafty’ ladies last week at a Craft Fair in Hatters Row, they were all mad crocheters/crochet addicts. Crochet/knitting is something I have never been any good at.  My gran used to do a lot of crocheting and tried to teach me, but I just didn’t get it!  These ladies were amazing though and had made some lovely things.   One of the ladies (Amanda from Itchy Crochet (www.itchycrochet.co.uk) had been given the privilege of decorating the ‘skittles’ which are in Warrington Town Centre with crocheted hats and scarfs.  Pretty amazing stuff really!

Itchy Crochet Scarf on The Warrington Skittles!

 

Looking back on this year of crafting and making jewellery has certainly been a baptism of fire for me, but I have loved every minute of it and I have learned so much.  However, I do feel like I have tumbled and fumbled my way through this year, I think January will have to be a time to reflect and consider what I am going to do in 2012.

There is just one thing before I go and catch up with Christmas,  I would like to say a big thank you to all the people who have supported and given me advice throughout this year and thank you to all those showing interest in my Blog.  I hope you all have a very Merry Christmas and all the very best for the New Year.  See you in 2012.

Linda xx

 

Leave a Reply

